Welcome

We are entering a NEW AGE of accordion training. We BOTH will be learning together. This blog is launching with over 150 accordionists of 150 different levels! To begin – I personally need to know your personal goals and plans. A quick email to me –  will help me and YOU both to know where we need help and where we need to start.

Let me know your playing and learning level – and what you would like to see here.

Otherwise – I will still start out with – asking you to read the attached Articles and Exercises – but you can start the Exercises as you wish. I will refer to them in the different lessons.

Click for Link to Video

Assignment #1 – Sept 2014 – Introduction to Play Chords ONLY!

  1. Print Chord Positions All Keys
  2. Print Song for this Exercise – I’ll Fly Away Key of C and I’ll Fly Away Key of G and I’ll Fly Away Key of F
  3. Practice Line One (Key of C) of Chord Positions –
    1. Say the name of each chord (not notes) as you play them
    2. HOLD Chord – Add Left Hand in 3/4 and 4/4 time
    3. Now play RH chord only with LH chord (accompaniment style)
    4. Play I’ll Fly Away Key of C – reading the Bass line – using RH chords with the LH chords
  4. Practice Line Two (Key of G) of Chord Positions –
    1. Say the name of each chord (not notes) as you play them
    2. HOLD Chord – Add Left Hand in 3/4 and 4/4 time
    3. Now play RH chord only with LH chord (accompaniment style)
    4. Play I’ll Fly Away Key of G- reading the Bass line – using RH chords with the LH chords
  5. Practice Line Three (Key of F) of Chord Positions –
    1. Say the name of each chord (not notes) as you play them
    2. HOLD Chord – Add Left Hand in 3/4 and 4/4 time
    3. Now play RH chord only with LH chord (accompaniment style)
    4. Play I’ll Fly Away Key of F – reading the Bass line – using RH chords with the LH chords
