Ça Gaze  – Java (French)

I love this Java. Light and airy!! with YES – a bass solo running through the 2nd part.

I am going to try and cheat here a little – I am NOT going to rewrite this out – but instead give you a few hints.

When I see a bass solo – I try to figure out a PATTERN to the fingering or the notes and this one has a fantastic pattern.

INTRO Bass Solo: 2 on C Bass, 4 on Counter-bass of Bb – D, then 2 on E Counter-bass of C – and that is the fingering for all the sections – except the last measures – which are simple Major chord pattern (3C  4E  2G)

  • C  D  E
  • 4  2
  • F  G  A
  • 4  2
  • C  E  G
  • 4  2

2nd Section Bass Solo Fingering:

  • C  D  E
  • 4  2
  • F  G  A
  • 4  2
  • D  E  F#
  • 4  2
  • G  A  Bb (Fingering changes for this one)
  • 3  4 (3 is on A counterbass of F – then back to 4 on Bb)

Listen & Watch –  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVMx4zYsWa4

Link – ca_gaze

